Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Teran Harmon

State Farm® Insurance Agent Teran Harmon

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Joe Quinn

January 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"Teran and her staff do a great job."

Todd Cassidy

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people, great service!"

Jason Stoffel

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teran Harmon State Farm goes above and beyond! Great team that work hard for you to ensure all questions are answered!"

Joseph Cramer

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teran, along with her entire staff, exude genuinely positive and passionate energy to be there every step of the way through any and all insurance issues. No question, concern, problem is too big or too small! They are my solution when I have concerns or need clarifications, and are seasoned and proactive to the point where they already resolve and figure things out prior to me even knowing what is best for me. Yes, that's right! They care and strive for me to get the best results and communicate transparently in a way I understand! Highly recommend and very satisfied on my end."

Annessa Post

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angela Schiller saved me $100 a month on auto insurance and $500 a year on homeowners insurance. Switching was so fast and easy, I can’t believe I’m getting almost $2,000 a year in savings!!"

Jessica Olson

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I went to Teran and her team for insurance for my fur baby! The team are friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Thanks for helping a girl out!"

Candace Zgoda

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really enjoy working with Teran and her team. Everyone is friendly, personable, knowledgeable, and willing to help me understand what my best options are when it comes to coverage. We have home and auto coverage and will be looking into life insurance soon…Thanks for all you do!"

Kyle Iske

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teran is an amazing Agent! Her and her team are very responsive and get things taken care of ASAP. I love working with her and would highly recommend her for anyone looking for insurance!"

Matthew Freiermuth

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Teran is very knowledgeable and caring."

Dawn Conlin

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone is caring, knowledgeable and kind. They make you feel like family you can trust. I recommend them to everyone!!! My best friend is a believer. Saving lots of money 💰"

Aricka Becker

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice and helpful"

Jacqui Caspersen

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lovely lady, convenient location, she takes time and gives her clients quality service. She takes each individual offers them an array of services, good prices, friendly staff, they go over and above to make sure your needs are met and your well taken care of. Love this lady and her staff. You won't be disappointed with Teran Harmon & staff. Check her out."

Sarah Martin

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Jason Freese

April 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company by far! Great customer service and Kristan is so kind, nice and beautiful! She always puts a smile on my face!"

Kendra Meyers

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Teran and her team have been helpful in finding me ways to save, invest in my future, and protect my rental property. When I turned to Teran I was able to obtain auto insurance, life insurance, and rental insurance for LESS than what I was previously paying for auto insurance alone. I also was able to lower my deductible and have more protection in case something were to happen. I have had two insurance claims since transitioning my policy and the ease of filing a claim has never been easier. Overall, an amazing and responsive team at Teran Harmon State Farm Insurance Agency!"

Christy Meyers-Van Der Bosch

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Like a good neighbor Teran and team are always there for you. Whether it is a quick question, homeowner claim, auto claim her and the Team know exactly who to recommend and are prompt to respond. Not being a Hastings native, Teran has most certainly spent the time getting to know Hastings and the community. Teran and her Team actively support the community and are extremely involved in giving back. If you are looking for someone who invests into you and your community, then look no further and turn to Teran and her amazing State Farm Team. You will not be disappointed."

Ryan Breneman

January 19, 2021

4  out of  5
"A little pricy but great auto coverage"

jennifer johnson

January 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great services, great prices."

Kyle Stendel

January 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"The Teran Harmon office in Hastings is amazing! Gus was super helpful in explaining everything about my auto insurance policy. Although I did not establish insurance at this time, I would recommend speaking with either Teran or Gus about any questions you may have. One of the best customer service experiences I've ever had. I didn't feel pressured into purchasing insurance or any services. Highly recommend!"

Zachary Benedict

December 10, 2019

1  out of  5
"💀"

Benji Bocnuk

October 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Easy to work with, and they get it done fast!"

Cortney Janisch

October 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Teran is an amazing agent! Her and her staff are always so helpful! They go above and beyond when we need anything. We've had such a great experience with our insurance that we decided to get our home mortgage with her and State Farm Bank."

Tyler Blomberg

April 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Teran is passionate about helping her clients and that is something you see in every interaction with her or her team. I'm proud to have my insurance through her office!"

Gregg Wilwert

March 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tonya and the staff at Teran's Statefarm is by far top of the line customer service. I could have never been so happy to be with them. Keep up the super A+++ jobs you guys and Tonya thanks for putting up with me and my goofy questions!!!!"

Christopher Schneider

July 20, 2017

5  out of  5
"Teran has been my insurance agent for several years, both while she was in North Dakota and now in Minnesota. I trust her both personally and professionally and she has served me well."