Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Teran Harmon

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Teran Harmon

4.8 out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Joseph Cramer

Joseph Cramer

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teran, along with her entire staff, exude genuinely positive and passionate energy to be there every step of the way through any and all insurance issues. No question, concern, problem is too big or too small! They are my solution when I have concerns or need clarifications, and are seasoned and proactive to the point where they already resolve and figure things out prior to me even knowing what is best for me. Yes, that's right! They care and strive for me to get the best results and communicate transparently in a way I understand! Highly recommend and very satisfied on my end."
Profile photo of Annessa Post

Annessa Post

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angela Schiller saved me $100 a month on auto insurance and $500 a year on homeowners insurance. Switching was so fast and easy, I can’t believe I’m getting almost $2,000 a year in savings!!"
Profile photo of Jessica Olson

Jessica Olson

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I went to Teran and her team for insurance for my fur baby! The team are friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Thanks for helping a girl out!"
Profile photo of Candace Zgoda

Candace Zgoda

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really enjoy working with Teran and her team. Everyone is friendly, personable, knowledgeable, and willing to help me understand what my best options are when it comes to coverage. We have home and auto coverage and will be looking into life insurance soon…Thanks for all you do!"
Profile photo of Kyle Iske

Kyle Iske

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teran is an amazing Agent! Her and her team are very responsive and get things taken care of ASAP. I love working with her and would highly recommend her for anyone looking for insurance!"
Profile photo of Matthew Freiermuth

Matthew Freiermuth

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Teran is very knowledgeable and caring."
Profile photo of Dawn Conlin

Dawn Conlin

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone is caring, knowledgeable and kind. They make you feel like family you can trust. I recommend them to everyone!!! My best friend is a believer. Saving lots of money 💰"
Profile photo of Aricka Becker

Aricka Becker

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice and helpful"
Profile photo of Jacqui Caspersen

Jacqui Caspersen

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lovely lady, convenient location, she takes time and gives her clients quality service. She takes each individual offers them an array of services, good prices, friendly staff, they go over and above to make sure your needs are met and your well taken care of. Love this lady and her staff. You won't be disappointed with Teran Harmon & staff. Check her out."
Profile photo of Sarah Martin

Sarah Martin

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Jason Freese

Jason Freese

April 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company by far! Great customer service and Kristan is so kind, nice and beautiful! She always puts a smile on my face!"
Profile photo of Kendra Meyers

Kendra Meyers

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Teran and her team have been helpful in finding me ways to save, invest in my future, and protect my rental property. When I turned to Teran I was able to obtain auto insurance, life insurance, and rental insurance for LESS than what I was previously paying for auto insurance alone. I also was able to lower my deductible and have more protection in case something were to happen. I have had two insurance claims since transitioning my policy and the ease of filing a claim has never been easier. Overall, an amazing and responsive team at Teran Harmon State Farm Insurance Agency!"
Profile photo of Christy Meyers-Van Der Bosch

Christy Meyers-Van Der Bosch

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Like a good neighbor Teran and team are always there for you. Whether it is a quick question, homeowner claim, auto claim her and the Team know exactly who to recommend and are prompt to respond. Not being a Hastings native, Teran has most certainly spent the time getting to know Hastings and the community. Teran and her Team actively support the community and are extremely involved in giving back. If you are looking for someone who invests into you and your community, then look no further and turn to Teran and her amazing State Farm Team. You will not be disappointed."
Profile photo of Ryan Breneman

Ryan Breneman

January 19, 2021

4  out of  5
"A little pricy but great auto coverage"
Profile photo of jennifer johnson

jennifer johnson

January 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great services, great prices."
Profile photo of Kyle Stendel

Kyle Stendel

January 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"The Teran Harmon office in Hastings is amazing! Gus was super helpful in explaining everything about my auto insurance policy. Although I did not establish insurance at this time, I would recommend speaking with either Teran or Gus about any questions you may have. One of the best customer service experiences I've ever had. I didn't feel pressured into purchasing insurance or any services. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Zachary Benedict

Zachary Benedict

December 10, 2019

1  out of  5
"💀"
Profile photo of Benji Bocnuk

Benji Bocnuk

October 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Easy to work with, and they get it done fast!"
Profile photo of Cortney Janisch

Cortney Janisch

October 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Teran is an amazing agent! Her and her staff are always so helpful! They go above and beyond when we need anything. We've had such a great experience with our insurance that we decided to get our home mortgage with her and State Farm Bank."
Profile photo of Tyler Blomberg

Tyler Blomberg

April 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Teran is passionate about helping her clients and that is something you see in every interaction with her or her team. I'm proud to have my insurance through her office!"
Profile photo of Gregg Wilwert

Gregg Wilwert

March 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tonya and the staff at Teran's Statefarm is by far top of the line customer service. I could have never been so happy to be with them. Keep up the super A+++ jobs you guys and Tonya thanks for putting up with me and my goofy questions!!!!"
Profile photo of Christopher Schneider

Christopher Schneider

July 20, 2017

5  out of  5
"Teran has been my insurance agent for several years, both while she was in North Dakota and now in Minnesota. I trust her both personally and professionally and she has served me well."
Profile photo of Jesus Diaz

Jesus Diaz

June 15, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great experience transferring my insurance policies from another state to MN. Teran and her team welcomed me to the state of MN and I felt appreciated as a customer and individual."